حول كايو

Kaio

مرحبًا ، أنا كايو ،

أبلغ من العمر 11 عامًا وفي مارس 2018 قيل لي إنني مصابة بداء السكري من النوع 1. منذ مارس 2019 ، لدي أحدث مضخة مزودة بجهاز استشعار من Medtronic.

في اليابانية ، اسمي يعني "ملك المحيط". لذلك أنا فأر مائي. أنا أسبح كثيرًا وأمارس رياضة الجري الحر ، رياضتان يمكن أن تكون خادعة باستخدام جهاز استشعار.

منذ أن لدي مضخة الأنسولين وجهاز الاستشعار ، أصبحت حياتي أسهل بكثير. ومع ذلك ، فإن الأمر صعب مع الرياضة والسباحة وفي الصيف مع المستشعر ، لأنه يسقط - خاصة في الصيف - عندما أتعرق كثيرًا أو أكون في الماء.

لقد حاولت كثيرًا ، ولكن منذ أن استخدمت نطاقات الشرائح هذه ، يظل المستشعر في مكانه. هذا هو السبب في أننا نبيعهم الآن عبر هذا الموقع. آمل أن يساعدوك كثيرًا!

في هذا الموقع ، نضع أنا ووالدتي أيضًا نصائح حول مرض السكري وجهاز الاستشعار والسفر وما إلى ذلك. إذا كان لديك أي نصائح خاصة بك ، يسعدنا أن نسمع منك!

مع السلامة!

كايو كيم

 

 

Ronin

مرحبًا ، أنا رونين ، أبلغ من العمر 8 أعوام وفي اليابانية ، اسمي يعني الساموراي بدون مسطرة.

كايو ، أخي الأكبر يعاني من مرض السكري. وأعتقد أن مرض السكري غبي. أعتقد أنه من الغباء أن يكون أخي مصابًا بمرض السكري ، وأعتقد أن اللدغة غبية. وأحيانًا أخشى أن أصاب بالسكري أيضًا. لأن الطبيب قال شيئًا عن كونه في الأسرة أو شيء من هذا القبيل.

لقد استخدمت سيخ كايو لوخز وقياس السكر في دمي وهذا مؤلم حقًا! لا اريد ذلك! ولا يمكنني تحمل الأمر عندما تصوّر مومياء حساس كايو أو تسريبه ، فأنا أغادر دائمًا بسرعة. لا أريد ذلك أيضًا. وأحيانًا أشعر بالغضب من الطعام. يتعلق الأمر دائمًا بمرض السكري والكربوهيدرات وما إلى ذلك. لكنني أيضًا أساعد في الكربوهيدرات ، لأنني أستطيع أن أحسب جيدًا.

أمنيتي الكبيرة هي أن أخي لم يعد مصابًا بمرض السكري. هذا هو السبب في أنني أساعد أيضًا في Kaio-Dia. أحيانًا أرتدي شارة. ليس لأنني مضطر إلى ذلك ولكن لأننا إخوة. وأنا أساعد في أشياء أخرى. التصميم وارتداء الأشياء وتجريبها.

ربما في يوم من الأيام لن يكون أخي مصابًا بالسكري.

وداعا رونين

 

Masha

مرحبًا ، أنا ماشا.

منذ عام 2018 ، كنت والدة بطل مرض السكري. لأنه بالنسبة لي ، هؤلاء أشخاص - وخاصة الأطفال - يعانون من مرض السكري ويخوضون المعركة كل يوم. منذ أن تم تشخيص ابني الأكبر بمرض السكري ، أصبحت الحياة تحديًا جديدًا تمامًا.

كان جهاز الاستشعار أحد تلك التحديات. مع الحياة النشطة لـ Kaio ، غالبًا ما لا يبقى المستشعر في مكانه وكانت الأشرطة التي كانت معروضة في السوق مملة للغاية أو - على حد تعبير كايو - مملة للغاية.

بصفتي مدرسًا لليوغا ، عشت في بالي لمدة عام وتعرفت على نوفي. وهي أيضًا معلمة يوغا مع شركتها الخاصة https://www.uwear.me/ والتي - صديقة للبيئة تمامًا والناس - تجعل ملابس اليوغا فائقة الجودة. لقد قمنا معًا بتطوير هذه الشارات عالية الجودة. إنهم هبة من السماء لكايو ونأمل أن يساعدوك أنت أو طفلك أيضًا.

تحقق أيضًا من مدونتنا للحصول على نصائح وتجارب وقصص شخصية. يروي كايو قصته عندما كان طفلاً مصابًا بداء السكري. وأقول لي كأم لمريض السكري. لأنه ليس شيئًا أن تكون والدًا مصابًا بداء السكري. قد يكون عدم فهم من حولك أمرًا محبطًا للغاية. لا أحد يعرف كيف سيكون الأمر ما لم يجربوه بأنفسهم.

نود أن نسمع منك أيضًا ، لأننا معًا أقوى.

ماشا

عما تبحث؟

سلة التسوق الخاصة بك

About Kaio

Kaio

Hi, I’m Kaio,

I am 11 years old and in March 2018 I was told that I have type 1 diabetes. Since March 2019 I have the latest pump with sensor from Medtronic.

In Japanese, my name means ‘king of the ocean’. I am therefore a water rat. I swim a lot and I’m on freerunning, two sports that can be tricky with a sensor.

Since I have an insulin pump and sensor my life has become much easier. However, it is difficult with sports, swimming and in summer with the sensor, because it falls out – especially in summer – when I sweat a lot or am in the water.

I have tried a lot, but since I use these slide bands my sensor stays in place. That is why we now sell them via this website. I hope they will help you so much!

On this website my mother and I also put tips about diabetes, the sensor, travelling and so on. If you have any tips of your own, we would love to hear from you!

Goodbye!

Kaio Kim

 

 

Ronin

Hi I’m Ronin, I’m 8 and in Japanese my name means Samurai without ruler.

Kaio, my big brother has diabetes. And I think diabetes is stupid. I think it’s stupid that my brother has diabetes, I think the stinging is stupid. And sometimes I am afraid that I also get diabetes. Because the doctor said something about it being in the family or something like that.

I used Kaio’s skewer to prick and measure the sugar in my blood and it really hurt! I do not want that! And I can’t stand it when mummy shoots Kaio’s sensor or infusion, then I always leave quickly. I don’t want that either. And sometimes I am angry at the food. That it’s always about diabetes and carbohydrates and so on. But I also help with carbohydrates, because I can calculate very well.

My big wish is that my brother no longer has diabetes. That is why I am also helping with Kaio-Dia. Sometimes I wear a armband. Not because I have to but because we are brothers. And I help with other things. Designing, wearing things, trying things out.

Perhaps one day my brother will no longer have diabetes.

Bye, Ronin

 

Masha

Hi, I’m Masha.

Since 2018, I have been the mother of a diabetes hero. Because for me, these are people – and especially children – with diabetes who are fighting the battle every day. Since my eldest son was diagnosed with diabetes, life has become a whole new challenge.

One of those challenges was the sensor. With Kaio’s active life, the sensor often didn’t stay put and the tapes that were on the market were very boring or – in Kaio’s words – very boring.

As a yoga teacher I lived in Bali for a year and got to know Novi. She is also a yoga teacher with her own company https://www.uwear.me/ which – completely environmentally and people friendly – makes superior yoga clothing. Together we have developed these high quality armbands. They are such a godsend for Kaio and we hope they will help you or your child as well.

Also check out our blog for personal tips, experiences and stories. Kaio tells his story as a child with diabetes. And I tell mine as the mother of a diabetic patient. Because it’s not nothing to be a parent of diabetes. A lack of understanding from those around you can be so frustrating. Nobody knows what it’s like unless they experience it for themselves.

We would also like to hear from you, because together we are stronger.

Masha

What are you looking for?

Your cart